Capital Cities – Farrah Fawcett Hair ft. André 3000 [Los Angeles, US]

Electronic / Synth Pop

I’ve been so busy this past month I’ve hardly had enough time to breathe let alone blog. And as I’ll be relocating to Melbourne the next month and back to studies after more than a 3-year long break; I don’t foresee the situation changing. Between struggling to keep up with schoolwork so I don’t get deported, and finding/maintaining a job so I don’t go homeless, posts are definitely gonna be sporadic. But life’s tough like that so apologies aside, it’s definitely an exciting phase and I hope to be getting more people involved so bear with us! Henceforth, I might be all sorts of terse but no worries, even if the writing seems to lack quality control, rest assured the music’s still gold (=

Don’t be put off by the voice snippets of NPR’s Frank Tavarres because, wow. This is a collaboration like nothing the Los Angeles based band has done up till now. Set to be released in their new album In A Tidal Wave Of Mystery, if this track is anything to go on, I can’t wait to hear more. If you haven’t caught up to them after sampling Safe and Sound and Kangaroo Court, be sure to hear more of their electronic-infused indie pop at their soundcloud here.

“I like it when i’m listening to music, that’s the only thing that takes me to another world”

If you haven’t heard Shook’s mix of Kangaroo Court and RAC’s mix of Safe and Sound check it out below as well because that there’s some sick shit.

Just gotta have the last word, dontcha?

