Daft Punk – Get Lucky ft. Nile Rodgers & Pharrell Williams [Paris, FR]

Funk / French House / Electronic 

I don’t even know if this is real anymore, but they’re selling it on Amazon so I’m just gonna take a leap of faith here. I mean these French dudes have been way too elusive about their music. But as exasperated as we are that we can’t soak in the funky bliss, whatever they’re doing is definitely working. The hype over their new album Random Access Memories has been purely insane. I mean, never have I seen so many bootlegs, edits and full length reproductions in an attempt to create the illusion of an early release. And more importantly, never have I seen listeners so willing to believe. And well, I’ve been holding off for pretty long myself; but this sounds pretty legit to me. So let’s just hope we got lucky 😉

Sit back and bask in some of that casual and traditional funk that we’ve all come to adore.
*update* The soundcloud link has suddenly been removed (seems like it was the real one?) so here’s the Coachella version


P.S. Now that it’s out, I’ve gotta confess that the teasers got me so much more psyched than the track itself… Crossing my fingers to this being a fake. Still pure magic though, can’t wait for the rest of the album.

Just gotta have the last word, dontcha?

