Last Lynx – Luminous Blue [Stockholm, Sweden]

Electronic / Indie Pop

When I heard that Last Lynx had released a new track I was practically wetting myself with excitement. So believe me I know it’s been out for quite a while but I just haven’t got around to writing about it. If you’re speculating, no it’s not that it doesn’t live up to expectations. In fact it’s a great track, and it does unexpectedly diversify from Killing Switch. However, it simply doesn’t have the quality to make me instantly fall in love with it, bring it out for dinner, maybe even drinks, then rape the replay button. However if the upcoming Ocean Reels EP is going to hold many more tracks like this one I’m definitely up for it. The swedish band still remains one of my favorite stakeouts of the year.

Check out Luminous Blue below along with the rest of my favorites thrown in for good measure.

Join me in stalking them at their soundcloud here

Just gotta have the last word, dontcha?

